Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Training of Trainers in Nonviolent Conflict Transformation

Training of Trainers in Nonviolent Conflict Transformation


From several eastern and western European countries training experiences in nonviolent conflict transformation have been collected for this pilot project. The lasting results are a tested curriculum, a Training of Trainers manual, as well as a final evaluation report

 

Contact: Jessica Belke training(at)kurvewustrow.org

September 2005 until November 2006: After extensive preparations and in cooperation with partner organisations in Slovakia, Italy, Romania, the Netherlands and Switzerland, KURVE Wustrow conducted a European Training of Trainers on Nonviolent Conflict Transformation. It was a pilot project.

 

Each seminar took place at one of the participating partner organisations. This provided the opportunity for the participants to try out what they had learned, such as conflict analyses, nonviolent communication or mediation, in praxis and in different contexts.  

 

In addition, the participants gained insights into the partner organisations’ specific areas of work and the situation in the host country. They were able to enter into a direct exchange with trainers and activists from five European countries.

 

During the seminar in Wustrow, the participants dealt extensively with the nuclear conflict and the castor transport to Gorleben at that time.


 The experiences and findings of this model project are captured in the final version of the curriculum, the comprehensive training manual as well as the final evaluation report.

 

The tested, adjusted and final version of the curriculum has been made available for discussion to anyone interested. If you are planning a training on the basis of this curriculum, please contact one of the participating organisations for their consent.


The training manual includes numerous models, exercises and reflections, which have been used during this pilot course. Please do not use the material without proper indication of the source. The training manual is available in English, German, Italian, Romanian und Slovakian language.

 

More background information about the pilot course, as well as the project can be found in final evaluation report. The project ran for several years and was funded by the European Union.

a.team-item-title {color: #ffce00; font-size:16px;} /*name*/ a.team-item-title {color: #fff; font-weight:bold} /*position*/ .team-item-con-h p.team-position {color: #fff;} /*mail*/ .team-item-con-h a {color: #fff;} /*phone number*/ .team-item-con-h p {color: #fff;}

Print Friendly

Select Language

Ausbildung zur TrainerIn

Ausbildung zur Trainerin für gewaltfreie Konflikttransformation


Die Trainingserfahrungen in gewaltfreier Konflikttransformation aus einigen ost- und westeuropäischen Ländern wurden in einem Pilotprojekt zusammengetragen. Ein getestes Curriculum, ein Handbuch für eine europäische TrainerInnenausbildung sowie ein Evaluationsbericht sind das bleibende Ergebnis.

 

Kontakt: Jessica Belke training(at)kurvewustrow.org

September 2005 bis November 2006: Die KURVE Wustrow führte nach umfangreichen Vorbereitungen und in Kooperation mit Partnerorganisationen aus der Slowakei, Italien, Rumänien, den Niederlanden und der Schweiz eine europäische TrainerInnenausbildung für gewaltfreie Konflikttransformation durch. Es war ein Pilotprojekt.

Die einzelnen Seminare fanden jeweils bei einem der beteiligten Partnerorganisationen statt. Dadurch ergab sich für die Teilnehmenden die Möglichkeit ihr erworbenes Wissen z.B. zu Konfliktanalyse, gewaltfreier Kommunikation oder Mediation in der Praxis und in unterschiedlichen Kontexten zu erproben.

 

Außerdem erhielten die Teilnehmenden Einblicke in die spezifischen Arbeitsfelder der Partner und die Situation im Gastland. Sie konnten mit TrainerInnen und AktivistInnen aus fünf europäischen Ländern in direkten Austausch treten.

Während des Seminars in Wustrow befassten sich die Teilnehmenden eingehend mit dem Atomkonflikt und dem damaligen Castortransport nach Gorleben.

 

Die Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse dieses Modellprojekts sind in der finalen Fassung des Curriculums, dem umfassenden Trainingshandbuch sowie in dem abschließenden Evaluationsbericht erfasst.

 

Die getestete, angepasste und finale Fassung des Curriculums (in englischer Sprache) stellen wir allen Interessierten und anderen Trainingsorganisationen zur Diskussion zur Verfügung. Falls du ein Training auf der Basis dieses Curriculums planst, wende dich bitte an eine der beteiligten Organisationen, um unsere Zustimmung einzuholen.

 

Das Trainingshandbuch enthält zahlreiche Module, Übungen und Reflexionen, die in dem Pilotkurs eingesetzt wurden. Bitte nutze dieses Material nicht ohne die Quelle anzugeben. Das Handbuch ist in englischer, deutscher, italienischer, rumänischer und slowakischer Sprache erhältlich.

 

Mehr Hintergrundinformationen über den Pilotkurs sowie das mehrjährige Projekt mit Förderung der Europäischen Union sind im abschließenden Evaluationsbericht (in englischer Sprache) zu finden.