Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Do no Harm-Trainings

Do no harm trainings

 

We want to do good, but we have to be careful not to cause the opposite.

 

Since 1994, numerous people developed the Do no Harm approach from working praxis. They were mainly active in development and humantitarian aid. Since 2001 a number of peace organisations also adopted the approach and integrated it into their work.

 

As KURVE Wustrow, we sensitizes for example our the international peace workers prior to departure for the Do no Harm approach – within the framework of the practitioners training “Project Management for Peace Work Planning, Monitoring and Evaluating”.

 

For all offers contact: Ambalika Wilhelm donoharm(at)kurvewustrow.org

In addition, we offer a range of further trainings on the Do no Harm approach:

Do no Harm-Training of Trainers

 

The aim of this Training of Trainers is twofold; to train participants in the Do no Harm approach, as well as on undertaking trainings themselves. To begin with, participants are asked to conduct a one-day introductory training by themselves. This serves as an example for a one-day workshop the participants will offer at the end of their course. This practical aspect is a compulsory part of the training concept and will be discussed in detail during a debriefing. Only then can the Do no Harm trainer certificate be awarded.


Next dates:  08.-18.07.2018 in Wustrow and Berlin160601_Apply now_quer5x10

Flyer for the Do no harm-ToT 2018 and Application Form Do no harm-ToT 2018

Do no Harm-Applicator Training

 

In this four-day training we not only teach the basics of the Do no Harm approach; we also accompany participants in their first application on a familiar project.

Do no Harm-Modulary Course on conflict-sensitive project management

 

This praxis-orientated training consists of three modules with a total of 16 seminar days over the course of one and a half years; and it is based on a project cycle model. During the preparation or at the beginning of a project, the first two modules offer methods for project identification, planning and implementation. During the project, i.e. between the second and third module, participants receive supervision by a trainer. Around one year into the running of the project the third module follows, focusing on methods for evaluation.

a.team-item-title {color: #ffce00; font-size:16px;} /*name*/ a.team-item-title {color: #fff; font-weight:bold} /*position*/ .team-item-con-h p.team-position {color: #fff;} /*mail*/ .team-item-con-h a {color: #fff;} /*phone number*/ .team-item-con-h p {color: #fff;}

Print Friendly

Select Language

Print Friendly

Do no harm-Trainings

Do no harm-Trainings

 

„Richte keinen Schaden an!“ So lautet die wörtliche Übersetzung für diesen Ansatz. Wir wollen Gutes tun, aber wir müssen aufpassen, nicht das Gegenteil zu bewirken.

 

Der Do no harm-Ansatz wurde seit 1994 von zahlreichen Menschen aus der Praxis entwickelt. Sie waren vor allem in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und der humanitären Nothilfe tätig. Seit 2001 haben auch einige Friedensorganisationen diesen Ansatz aufgegriffen und für sich nutzbar gemacht.

 

Die KURVE Wustrow sensibilisiert beispielsweise ihre Friedensfachkräfte vor der Ausreise für den Do no harm-Gedanken – im Rahmen des Fachseminars „Project Management for Peace Work Planning, Monitoring and Evaluating“.

 

Kontakt für alle Angebote: Ambalika Wilhelm donoharm@kurvewustrow.org

Darüber hinaus bieten wir weitere Trainings
zum Do no harm-Ansatz an:

Do no harm-TrainerInnenausbildung

 

Ziel dieser TrainerInnenausbildung ist es die Teilnehmenden sowohl im Do no harm-Ansatz als auch in der Trainingsarbeit auszubilden. Zum Einstieg führen die TrainerInnen einen eintägigen Einführungsworkshop durch. Dieser dient als beispielhaftes Format, das die Teilnehmenden am Ende der Ausbildung selbst in einem eigenen eintägigen Workshop für Interessierte anbieten werden. Dieser Praxisteil gehört zwingend zum Trainingskonzept dazu und wird im Rahmen eines Debriefings mit den TrainerInnen aufgearbeitet, bevor das Zertifikat als Do no harm-TrainerIn verliehen wird.

 

Nächste Termine: 23.07.-02.08.2017 in Wustrow und Berlin160601_Jetzt bewerben_quer

Flyer zum Do no harm-ToT 2017 und Bewerbungsformular Do no harm-ToT 2017

Do no harm für AnwenderInnen

 

In diesem viertägigen Training vermitteln wir nicht nur die Grundlagen des Do no harm-Ansatzes, sondern begleiten die Teilnehmenden bei einer ersten eigenen Anwendung auf ein vertrautes Projekt.

Do no harm-Modulkurs in konfliktsensiblem Projektmanagement

 

Diese praxisorientierte Weiterbildung besteht aus drei Modulen mit insgesamt 16 Seminartagen, die über einen Zeitraum von eineinhalb Jahren verteilt sind und am Modell des Projektzyklus orientiert sind. Während der Vorbereitung oder zu Beginn eines Projekts bieten die ersten beiden Module Methoden für die Projektidentifikation, Planung und Umsetzung. Während des Projekts, also zwischen dem zweiten und dritten Modul, erhalten die Teilnehmenden Supervision durch eine Trainerin. Nach gut einem Jahr Projektlaufzeit folgt schließlich das dritte Modul mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Methoden der Evaluation.